~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

The Pieces of Summer

Shiloh Run Press


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

The Pieces of Summer :  Part 4

Series: The Discovery - A Lancaster County Saga  
Author: Wanda E. Brunstetter 

Book 4 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel.  In The Pieces of Summer, part four of New York Times Bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunsetter’s The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga, it’s only been a few months since Meredith Stoltzfus lost her husband, Luke, and deep down, she feels uncomfortable when Jonah Miller comes by often, so willing to help her with things around the house. Meanwhile, as a young, nameless man heals and regains strength in his body, his mind grasps at every image that flits across his memory, desperately trying to recall his former life. . . .

The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga
Book 1 - Goodbye to Yesterday
Book 2 - The Silence of Winter
Book 3 - The Hope of Spring
Book 4 - The Pieces of Summer
Book 5 - A Revelation in Autumn
Book 6 - A Vow for Always

I am so addicted to this series that I am thankful that I had part 4 on hand so that I could keep right on reading because I am not sure what I would have done not knowing what what was going to happen.

This is the best book in the series and I gave the other three five stars so what am I to give this one?

I am so glad that Wanda Brunstetter decided to do this series and I hope that she does more like this! Definitely another 5 star book!

I really enjoyed The Pieces of Summer! The ending of this book was really good as it left me ready for the next one in the series. I liked the different elements Wanda mixed into the story with Jonah and Meredith’s sister. I also enjoyed finally getting an update on Eddie. I feel this was a long time coming and it was nice to finally hear more about him.

I enjoyed this read. It was a quick read for me, not that the book is that long, but I was engaged in the story. I am really looking forward to the next installment in the series A Revelation in Autumn.

Wow this ends with the best cliffhanger of all 4 parts of the series. Still keeps you wanting more.
If I was not so tired I would stay up to read part 5. Still love the story, the characters and I want to know how it all ends now.

The Pieces of Summer is the fourth book in the Discovery series, and one that I had been waiting for, for a while. What I like about these novellas is that they start up right where they leave off, which is very frustrating when you reach the end of one, but starting the next one brings it all back together!

Ms. Brunstetter is a talented author and she knows how to create characters that her readers easily fall in love with while they’re reading along. I’m eager to read the next installment, but I’m also saddened because I know that this book is quickly coming to an end soon. I highly recommend this fourth installment and I can’t wait to continue on my journey with Meredith, Eddie and the rest of the characters in this novel. 

I just love this author and I am enthralled with this series. Can't wait to read the next one!

A very quick read that entices the reader for more.

I’m enjoying The Discovery series by Wanda Brunstetter. The family atmosphere is intriguing and the tight-knit quality of the story is nice. The writing blends well from one scene to the next and I had to know what would happen next.

Wanda really does a great job of representing the Amish and I'm sure they love her for the way she portrays their way of life and customs to others. It's no wonder why Wanda is one of my very favorite Amish authors.

Related Product: 9781624160806

Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Inc. 
ISBN: 9781620291450
128Pages / Publication Date: 20130501

Subject: FIC042040-FICTION / Christian / Romance,FIC053000-FICTION / Amish & Mennonite,FIC042040-FICTION / Christian / Romance

Related Items