~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

The Silence of Winter

Shiloh Run Press


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

The Silence of Winter :  Part 2

Series: The Discovery - A Lancaster County Saga  
Author: Wanda E. Brunstetter 

Book 2 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel.  In The Silence of Winter, part two of New York Times Bestselling  author, Wanda E. Brunstetter's The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga, Meredith anxiously waits to hear that Luke has arrived safely in Indiana for a new job opportunity. . .but Luke’s call never comes. Instead, Meredith receives news that tears her heart to shreds and leaves her just barely living—and only for the sake of the little one growing within her. How will Meredith ever go on without Luke?

The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga
Book 1 - Goodbye to Yesterday
Book 2 - The Silence of Winter
Book 3 - The Hope of Spring
Book 4 - The Pieces of Summer
Book 5 - A Revelation in Autumn
Book 6 - A Vow for Always



Review:   This book is the 2nd in a 6 part series “Discovery Series”. This book is so good, I couldn’t hardly put it down. I would suggest to everyone who loves Amish as I do, to pick this book up and read it. You will be hooked.
I have to admit that I am excited that Wanda Brunstetter wrote this series of books and I am hoping that she writes more of these along with her other books. Absolutely another job well done and another five star book!

Any doubts I had about this series have vanished.  Book 2 introduces many new characters and there is so much more plot line developing.  I was so engaged in the story that any repetition seemed inconsequential.  The author's characters are still very simple people, but life is happening for them in a very big way.  I'm looking forward to Part 3.
This series already has me on the edge of my seat waiting for the next book to come out. You will really enjoy these books because of the way Wanda has written them. They are a different take from her usual Amish stories. The books are exciting and realistic and very well written.  No matter what your usual favorite reading is I think anyone would enjoy these stories.

I am a real fan of Amish fiction, and I am partial to Wanda Brunstetter's books.  This is a wonderful series and this particular book was a fantastic read.  While the plot was heart wrenching, it didn't leave you in despair, but offered healing and hope.  Once again we are left with a cliff hanger that keeps us wanting more!  You will love this series!

Related Product: 9781624160103

Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Inc. 
ISBN: 9781620291436
128Pages / Publication Date: 20130301

Subject: FIC042040-FICTION / Christian / Romance,FIC053000-FICTION / Amish & Mennonite,FIC042040-FICTION / Christian / Romance

Related Items