~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

The Vanishing Passenger

Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

The Vanishing Passenger  

Series: The Boxcar Children Mysteries  
Author: Gertrude Chandler Warner 

The Aldens are at the Greenfield train station to meet their favorite mystery writer! Gilbert Finch has agreed to come to their library and meet all of his fans. But when Finch’s train arrives, there is no sign of him anywhere. The famous author has vanished! Will the Boxcar Children be able to find him?


Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781613754320
Publication Date: 20140121

Subject: JUV028000-JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories,JUV045000-JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Chapter Books

About The Author:

The Boxcar Children Series was created by Gertrude Chandler Warner, a teacher, when she realized that there were few, if any, books for children that were both easy and fun to read. She drew on her own experiences in writing the mysteries. As a child, she had spent hours watching trains near her home, and often dreamed about what it would be like to live in a caboose or freight car. In each story, she chose a special setting and introduced unpredictable, unusual or eccentric characters, to help highlight the Aldens’ independence and resourcefulness. Miss Warner lived in Putnam, Massachusetts until her death in 1979.

Related Items