~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

Glamorous Illusions (Library Edition)

Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

Glamorous Illusions (Library Edition) :  A Novel

Series: Grand Tour Series  
Author: Lisa T Bergren 

Cora is about to discover who she truly is. It’s the summer of 1913, and Cora Kensington’s life on the family farm has taken a dark turn. Not only are the crops failing, but someone dear to Cora is failing as well. One fateful afternoon, a stranger comes to call, and Cora discovers a terrible secret about her past… a secret that will radically change her future. Cora is invited to take the “Grand Tour” of Europe, a trip intended to finish a person’s education and solidify an understanding of refinement and ancient culture. As she travels from England to France with kin she’s never known, Cora encounters the blessings of a family name, as well as the curses. But when an unbidden love begins to form, she realizes there are far greater challenges ahead…. The first audio book in the Grand Tour series will take you on a journey of cultural refinement—but, moreover, on an inner journey of self-discovery.

“A grand start to a new series from a seasoned author who writes from the heart.”
-Liz Curtis Higgs, New York Times best-selling author of Mine Is the Night

Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781609815233
Publication Date: 20120601

Subject: FIC042030-FICTION / Christian / Historical,FIC027050-FICTION / Romance / Historical / General,FIC042040-FICTION / Christian / Romance,FIC014000-FICTION / Historical,HIS010020-HISTORY / Europe / Western,HIS037070-HISTORY / Modern / 20th Century

About The Author: Lisa T. Bergren is the award-winning author of over thirty-five books, with more than 2 million copies sold. A former publishing executive, Lisa now divides her time between writing, editing, parenting three children with her husband, Tim, and dreaming of her next trip to Italy. She lives in Colorado Springs.

Related Items