~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

When the Soul Mends (Library Edition)

Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

When the Soul Mends (Library Edition)  

Series: Sisters of the Quilt  
Author: Cindy Woodsmall 

After receiving a desperate and confusing call from her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community of her Pennsylvania childhood.  Having fled in disgrace more than two years earlier, she finally has settled into a satisfying role in the Englischer world. She also has found love and a new family with the wealthy Martin Palmer and the children she is helping him raise. But almost immediately after her arrival in Owl’s Perch, the disapproval of those who ostracized her, including her headstrong father, reopens old wounds.  As Hannah is thrown together with former fiancé Paul Waddell to work for her sister Sarah’s mental health, hidden truths surface about events during Hannah’s absence, and she faces an agonizing decision. Will she choose the Englischer world and the man who restored her hope, or will she heed the call to return to the Plain Life–and perhaps to her first love?
"The Amish community in Owl's Perch, Pennsylvania, is the setting for the third and final novel in the Sisters of the Quilt series. Narrator Jill Shellabarger deftly creates exactly the right atmosphere for this poignant story of longing, hope, and faith. It's the story of Hannah Lapp, who fled her Amish home and began a new life. But circumstances bring her back, and she finds herself torn between the love of her Amish former fiancé and her new love for an Englisher. In addition to the romance, there’s a hint of mystery. This is a delight to hear on audio." 
N.L. © AudioFile Portland, Maine

Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781609811211
Publication Date: 20100901

Subject: FIC042000-FICTION / Christian / General,FIC027020-FICTION / Romance / Contemporary,FIC026000-FICTION / Religious

About The Author:

Cindy Woodsmall and her husband make their home in Georgia and have raised and home schooled three sons.  Her husband became her staunchest supporter while she took writing courses, attended seminars, and strove to write a story from seeds sown years ago when her best friend was a Beachy Amish Mennonite girl.  When the Heart Cries is Cindy's first novel.

Related Items