~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

When Heaven Weeps

Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

When Heaven Weeps  

Series: The Heaven Trilogy  
Author: Ted Dekker 

A thriller unlike any you have ever heard. A love strong enough to bring a tremor to your bones. A sacrifice powerful enough to make heaven weep. At the close of World War II, a shell-shocked soldier, Jan Jovic, was forced to inflict a game of life and death on a peaceful Bosnian community. In a few short hours, this young man was confronted by more love--and hate--than most experience in a lifetime. Years later, Jan has become a world-renown writer with widespread influence in the United States. His past buried deep in his memory. Until at the most inopportune times, the game witnessed by Jan haunts him...and unwittingly leads him to a beautiful but broken women caught in an underworld of crime. He now must defeat an evil rarely seen. But there is a price. One that even this war-scarred soldier can't imagine.
"Tim Gregory captures the essence of Dekker's story of war and peace, love and loss. Drawing clear definitions of the characters, Gregory displays his talents with soft intonations for the priests, harsh and gruff accents for the soldiers, a sweet tone for the women, and even innocent voices for the children. Portraying the main character, Jan, from his early years at the end WWII in Bosnian territory to his later years as a writer, Gregory projects the pain that Jan experiences when the brutality of war comes back to haunt him in the company of an evil that must be defeated. Dekker’s story is complicated, making this production best for the seasoned listener." 
J.E.   © AudioFile Portland, Maine

Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781598598469
Publication Date: 20101101

Subject: FIC042060-FICTION / Christian / Suspense,

About The Author:

Since 1997, Ted Dekker has written full-time. He states that each time he writes, he finds his understanding of life and love just a little clearer and his expression of that understanding a little more vivid. Dekker's body of work includes Heaven's Wager, When Heaven Weeps, Thunder of Heaven, Blessed Child, A Man Called Blessed, Blink, Thr3e, The Circle Series: Black, Red, White, Green (a prequel), and Obsessed.

Related Items