~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

The Waiting

Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

The Waiting :  A Novel

Series: Lancaster County Secrets  
Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher 

She was waiting for love - and found it in the most unexpected place.  Jorie King’s life is on hold. She has been waiting for Ben Zook to return to Lancaster County. Waiting for him to settle down and join the church. Waiting to marry him. But when news arrives that Ben has been killed, Jorie is devastated. She finds unlikely comfort in the friendship of his brother Caleb. Friendship ripens into love, and two broken hearts plan for a life filled with the promise of a fresh beginning—until their worlds are turned upside down. With her realistic characters whose weaknesses develop into strengths, Suzanne Woods Fisher offers a listening experience that rises above the others. You will love growing in spirit with these complex people living the simple life as The Waiting transports you into a world where things aren’t as simple as they seem.   

Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781598597851
Publication Date: 20101001

Subject: FIC042040-FICTION / Christian / Romance,FIC053000-FICTION / Amish & Mennonite,FIC042030-FICTION / Christian / Historical,FIC027020-FICTION / Romance / Contemporary,FIC026000-FICTION / Religious

About The Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher’s interest in the Anabaptist culture can be directly traced to her grandfather, W.D. Benedict, who was raised in the Old Order German Baptist Brethren Church in Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Suzanne is the author of The Choice, Amish Peace, and Amish Proverbs. She hosts an internet radio show called Amish Wisdom and lives with her family in California.

Related Items