~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

101 Hymn Stories

Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

101 Hymn Stories  

Author: Kenneth Osbeck 

This collection of uplifting, informative stories behind your favorite hymns will warm your heart and revitalize your worship. Each entry comes with the hymn’s full text and musical score. Perfect for devotions, sermon demonstrations, bulletin inserts, and introducing congregational hymns, each hymn story includes information about the author, composer, the tune’s name, and scriptural basis. Some of the well-loved hymns are: A Mighty Fortress, Fairest Lord Jesus, Jesus Loves Me, Silent Night, How Great Thou Art, Amazing Grace, Holy, Holy, Holy, It Is Well with My Soul, Rock of Ages, and The Old Rugged Cross.

Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781598596793
Publication Date: 20100201

Subject: REL013000-RELIGION / Christianity / Literature & the Arts,MUS042000-MUSIC / Instruction & Study / Voice

About The Author:

Kenneth W. Osbeck received his M.A. in music from the University of Michigan. His many years of Christian service include almost thirty-five years of teaching at the former  Grand Rapids School of Bible and Music, at Grand Rapids Baptist College (now Cornerstone College), and at Grand Rapids Baptist Seminary. He has also served as music director for the Children’s Bible House and several churches. He also wrote the national bestseller Amazing Grace: 366 Inspiring Hymn Stories for Daily Devotions.

Related Items