~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

Spring Broke

Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

Spring Broke  

Series: 86 Bloomberg Place  
Author: Melody Carlson 

In the 86 Bloomberg Place series, four diverse young women with varying levels of faith, differing interests, and unique personal issues share a four-bedroom bungalow in an energetic college town. In Spring Broke, Kendall’s housemates help her plan a garage sale to pay off her accumulated shopoholic debt. Megan is trying to decide whether to quit her job and pursue work more meaningful than designing wealthy people’s homes. Anna must battle her family’s condescending attitudes toward her Caucasian boyfriend, Edmond. And Lelani is trying to work up the nerve to go home to Maui, where her controlling parents are caring for her infant daughter. Lelani invites her roommates to come to Hawaii with her, but far from being a carefree spring vacation, the trip turns into an emotional opportunity for the housemates to confront their deeper fears and work through the most troubling aspects of their relationships—with surprising and rewarding outcomes.

“Guaranteed to brighten up your reading hours. Lovely!” 
-Robin Jones Gunn, best-selling author of the Christy Miller series and the Katie Weldon series

Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781598594959
Publication Date: 20090302

Subject: FIC042000-FICTION / Christian / General,

About The Author:

Melody Carlson has published more than two hundred books for adults, children, and teens, with many on best-seller lists. Several books have been finalists for, and winners of, various writing awards, including the Gold Medallion and the RITA Award. She and her husband live in the Cascade Mountains in Oregon and have two grown sons.

Related Items