~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~


Oasis Audio


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.


Series: Ollie Chandler Series  
Author: Randy Alcorn 

Who Done It... and Why? Ollie Chandler is a brilliant and quick-witted homicide detective who lives by Ollie’s First Law: “Things are not what they appear.” When a university professor is found murdered and the motive looks like revenge, a stunning discovery leads Ollie to an unimaginable conclusion. Could the murderer be a fellow homicide detective? As he probes deeper, another detective is murdered. What is the root of this jumbled, deceptive mess of lies and secrets? Jake Woods returns from Deadline and Clarence Abernathy from Dominion, in this heart-pounding murder mystery bristling with tension and suspicion. Deception will take you to heaven and hell and back again…breathless to discover the truth.
"Narrator Roger Mueller is a solid fit to portray Detective Ollie Chandler's witty cynicism, modeled after Sam Spade, Chandler's favorite movie character. Mueller uses subtle irony and humor when Police Chief Lennox makes a political agreement with the OREGON TRIBUNE to assign reporter Clarence Abernathy to his department’s next homicide investigation. After a university professor is murdered, Mueller's fully voiced characterizations, tight pacing, and energetic vocal manipulations deliver an authentic police procedural that will keep listeners guessing. Mueller captures the rising tension between detective and reporter with gruff, playful exchanges and underlying harsh tones. Mueller's vocal talent lends itself to first-person narration, clever dialogue, and multiple plot twists to create a well-narrated mystery." 
G.D.W. © AudioFile Portland, Maine

Publisher: Oasis Audio 
ISBN: 9781598591484
Publication Date: 20070320

Subject: FIC042060-FICTION / Christian / Suspense,FIC042000-FICTION / Christian / General,FIC030000-FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

About The Author:

Randy Alcorn is the founder and director of Eternal Perspective Ministries. His novels include Deadline, Dominion, Edge of Eternity, Lord Foulgrin’s Letters, The Ishbane Conspiracy, and the Gold Medallion winner, Safely Home. He has written sixteen nonfiction books as well, including Heaven, The Treasure Principle, The Purity Principle, and The Grace and Truth Paradox. Randy and his wife, Nanci, live in Gresham, Oregon. They have two married daughters, Karina and Angela, and three grandsons.

Related Items