~ All prices in Canadian Dollars! ~ Free Shipping on orders over $99 ~

Angel of the Cove

Harvest House Publishers


Usually Ships in 1 or 2 days.

Angel of the Cove  

Series: Smoky Mountain Dreams  
Author: Sandra Robbins 

In the first book in the Smoky Mountain Dreams series, acclaimed author Sandra Robbins weaves a tale of love, loss, and God’s faithfulness in every circumstance.

Anna Prentiss has never wanted to be anything but a nurse. Before she can start school in New York, however, her brother sends her to Cades Cove, deep in the Smoky Mountains, to spend a summer apprenticing to the local midwife. Anna is determined to prove herself and then head to the big city.

But nothing could have prepared Anna for the beauty of the Cove, or the community and friendships she finds there. And she certainly wasn’t prepared for Simon Martin, the handsome young minister, or the feelings he arouses in her. Has God’s plan for Anna changed? Or is she just starting to hear Him clearly?


“When I picked up Angel of the Cove, I meant to read only the first chapter, and return to it when I had more time. That didn’t happen. The characters drew me in and wouldn’t let me go. Sandra Robbins has done a marvelous job of depicting life and the beauty of the Appalachian Mountains of East Tennessee in the late 1800s. With themes of love, redemption, and seeking God’s will wound through out, Angel of the Cove is almost impossible to put down.”
—Pat Trainum, ptbradley.com

“Anna’s struggles to both learn the role of the midwife from Granny and keep her eyes on her self-proclaimed path makes for a compelling read. A quickly moving plot and interesting characters worked together to make Angel of the Cove a book to remember.”
—Dana Mentink, award winning Christian Fiction author

“Robbins is one of my favorite storytellers and did a great job dropping tidbits of info about the various herbs and plants and their medicinal purposes. There are many life lessons peppered through this tale of love, loss and God’s faithfulness—life lessons that will bless the reader. Angel of the Cove is a winner.”
—Jessica Roach Ferguson, jessyferguson.blogspot.com

“The historical detail and the medical research in this story was impressive and I felt as if I was learning right along with Anna. I was particularly touched by the spiritual message in the book—it was apparent throughout the entire book with a strong lesson at the end. This was a trip to the mountains with all the sights, sounds, smells and emotion. Best of all, the book did a splendid job of illustrating God’s loving hand in our lives.”
—Lorraine Beatty, lorrainebeatty.blogspot.com

“With my busy schedule, I often find it difficult to finish a book in a reasonable amount of time, but I found it even more difficult to put down Angel of the Cove once I began reading it. From the beginning, I was caught up in the lives of the people inhabiting Cades Cove, especially Anna’s and Simon’s, and it wasn’t long until the characters seemed real instead of fictitious to me. I enjoyed this book from beginning to end and would recommend it for anyone who loves historical fiction about pioneer living.”
—Pam Harris, middle school principal

“I found the descriptions of the herbal remedies and Anna's midwifery work very intriguing. Robbins doesn't shy away from showing the hardships these people faced. I must add that I also loved how Robbins depicted and used a secondary ‘love’ story within the book to reveal the depths of abiding love to the heroine.
—Sandra van den Bogerd

“This book is a good read with many carefully-researched historical details that add much to the story.”
—Terri Jenkins-Brady

"Angel of the Cove did not disappoint me! Sandra does a wonderful job of blending Anna’s story with the history and the beauty of Cades Cove. I highly recommend this book.”
—Sylvia A. Nash, author

Related Product: 9780736948852

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers 
ISBN: 9780736948845
304Pages / Publication Date: 20120801

Subject: FIC042030-FICTION / Christian / Historical,FIC042040-FICTION / Christian / Romance

About The Author:

Sandra Robbins and her husband live in the small college town in Tennessee where she grew up. They count their four children and five grandchildren as the greatest blessings in their lives. Her published books include stories in historical romance and romantic suspense. When not writing or spending time with her family, Sandra enjoys reading, collecting flow blue china, and playing the piano.

Related Items